CHARDON LANE CABINES (4)

Trinity Cabins sur Thistle Lane Off Steel Bridge Road

24/04/2016:"Merci beaucoup de partager votre belle cabine avec nous.
Quel incroyable paradis! "Connor
Nous sommes dans notre saison calme maintenant et les taux sont au plus bas. Venez et profitez de randonnées paisibles, de vastes pistes cyclables et de pêcher dans les lacs et le fleuve.

Les cabines sur Thistle Lane sont présentés ci-dessous. Chacun d'eux est privé des autres, et aucun regard directement sur les autres (leurs principaux points de vue sont à la rivière). Cependant, ceci est un site populaire pour les réunions, les petits mariages et club de rencontres, parce que vous pouvez les louer et ont une intimité totale. Cliquez sur les photos ci-dessous pour glisser à travers une galerie pour chacune des principales cabines. Il y a un lien vers la carte Thistle Lane et un lien YouTube en bas de cette page.
VOIR CONDUITE & PARKING DIRECTIONS COMPLET POUR TOUS LES THISTLE LANE CABINES en bas de page.
CHEFS & LITS: Chaque cabine est au prix d'un nombre maximum d'invités et nous ne nous attendons vos chiffres pour être précis, car chaque client ajoute un peu d'usure, la pression sur le système septique et la demande en eau. Nous considérerons les invités supplémentaires, mais s'ils sont autorisés, invités supplémentaires sont 15,75 $ par nuit.
DOG STUFF: Nous accueillons nos amis les chiens. Il y a une charge de 15 $ par chien et par séjour. Si vous êtes impliqué dans une sortie d'une journée, comme un voyage de pêche guidée, nous pouvons être en mesure de sit chien (nous avons un chien de rapatriés qui aime à faire "des trucs de gars» avec Steph et nos chiens. Ils vont à la décharge et la dame dump donne les chiens témoins, et ils aiment surtout les voyages à Trinity Lumber, où ils arrivent à aller à l'intérieur). Si nous ne pouvons pas planter dans, en particulier au cours de la chaleur de l'été, pensez à monter à bord de votre chien (s) à Weaverville Pet Motel (1790 Main St, Weaverville. Appelez 530.623.0060). Ils traitent les animaux très bien!

ALPEN GLOW


  • Slide Title

    Etoiles ajoutent partout le charme magique de Alpen Glow

    Bouton
  • Vue Riverside Alpen Glow

    Riverside voir Alpen Glow; les chiens et les enfants adorent cette pelouse!

    Bouton
  • coupe en cuir a la reine un divan-lit et fauteuil

    Bouton
  • Corde balançoire et trou de natation juste en face de Alpen Glow

    Bouton
  • Regarder la course de la rivière

    Regarder la course de la rivière

    Bouton
  • portes de garde-manger à gauche, porte de la salle de boue, cuisine et cuire île

    Bouton
  • Cette cuisine a tout

    Bouton
  • Vue de la rivière Loft lit journal

    Vue de la rivière Loft lit journal

    Bouton
  • Rivière Loft lit queen log

    Rivière Loft lit queen log

    Bouton
  • Maître journal de calfatage bed & jacuzzi

    Maître journal de calfatage bed & jacuzzi

    Bouton
  • Maître bois loft poêle

    Maître bois loft poêle

    Bouton
  • BBQ / Fire patio à ciel entre Alpen Glow & Carriage House

    BBQ / Fire patio à ciel entre Alpen Glow & Carriage House

    Bouton
  • Rez-de-chambre à côté de salle de bain complète a reine fer forgé et bois double lit broche

    Bouton
  • Rez-de-bain complète avec carrelage personnalisé baignoire / douche et la vanité; toilette

    Bouton
  • Connectez-vous swing et Trinity River

    Bouton
  • Maître secteur de vanité, reine futon, porte à la douche / WC

    Bouton
  • Vue hivernale du pont

    Bouton
  • vue de la propriété Automne

    Bouton
  • vitrail main dispose de 12 cristaux de verre au plomb

    Bouton
  • Rainbows brillent partout quand le soleil frappe ce morceau personnalisé!

    Bouton
  • Places de parking à l'entrée idéal pour les bateaux, radeaux, véhicules

    Bouton
ALPEN GLOW PRIX: 275 $ par nuit. Appel à tarifs réduits 3 nuits ou plus. Ajouter 5% de taxe et des frais de 120 $ de nettoyage. 85 $ de frais de nettoyage pour les parties jusqu'à 4 personnes / pas plus de 2 lits. Prix ​​pour jusqu'à 7 personnes.
CALME TARIFS SAISON après Presidents Day Week-end & avant Memorial Day Week-end: 245 $ par nuit. Prix ​​pour jusqu'à 7 personnes.
Appel à des tarifs réduits pour 3 nuits ou plus, des promotions à proximité de la date actuelle et des tarifs spéciaux pour les petits partis. Le lien pour notre vidéo de la propriété est ci-dessous.
VOIR CONDUITE & PARKING DIRECTIONS COMPLET POUR TOUS LES THISTLE LANE CABINES en bas de page.

Tout sur ce lieu dit GRAND. Il est un spectaculaire Un droit cadre de pavillon sur la rivière Trinity, avec une vue magnifique sur la rivière et les montagnes. Il y a un trou de corde swing et piscine en face de cabin.The grande cuisine, bien équipé a un garde-manger, îlot de cuisson, lave-vaisselle, cafetière Keurig et une machine à café régulier et beaucoup plus. La table à manger se développe pour 10.

La grande section de cuir a un fauteuil et un divan-lit queen. Il y a une grande bibliothèque avec de grands livres. Alpen Glow a deux lofts de couchage. Ils ne sont pas confrontés à l'autre, mais sont ouverts et spacieux.

Le Maître Loft a un lit journal California King et deux placards si grand, on a un lit jumeau caché dedans! Il a aussi un futon queen; baignoire jacuzzi (baignoire pas chaude); double vasque; WC et douche; et un poêle à bois pour les soirées d'hiver romantiques.

La rivière Loft n'a pas l'intimité totale, mais elle a l'une des plus belles vues partout à partir d'un lit. Dans ce cas, il est un lit de journal queen et la vue est uniquement ciel, montagnes, arbres, rivière. Il y a 1 chambre traditionnelle à l'étage principal (avec une reine lit en fer forgé et d'un lit double broche. Il y a une salle de bain complète à côté de la chambre à coucher.
Il y a une immense terrasse avec une autre salle à manger ensemble et chaises longues. La salle de la boue comprend une buanderie complète (serviettes de sèche-linge et du savon inclus) et beaucoup de place pour engrenages et de séchage des échassiers. TV par câble / stéréo / DVD / Wi-Fi (s'il vous plaît, pas de streaming) / ainsi que d'un téléphone partagé avec les deux autres cabines. Vous avez longue distance gratuit aux États-Unis contigus (non Hawaii, l'Alaska et aussi, pas le Canada).

Le BBQ / feu pit patio commun est situé entre Alpen Glow et le Carriage House, mais il y a une bonne quantité de la vie privée pour les clients de chaque cabine parce qu'ils sont orientés vers la rivière, et non pas les uns des autres.
ALPEN GLOW PRIX: 275 $ par nuit. Appel à tarifs réduits 3 nuits ou plus. Ajouter 5% de taxe et des frais de 120 $ de nettoyage. 85 $ de frais de nettoyage pour les parties jusqu'à 4 personnes / pas plus de 2 lits. Prix ​​pour jusqu'à 7 personnes.
CALME TARIFS SAISON après Presidents Day Week-end & avant Memorial Day Week-end: 245 $ par nuit. Prix ​​pour jusqu'à 7 personnes.
Appel à des tarifs réduits pour 3 nuits ou plus, des promotions à proximité de la date actuelle et des tarifs spéciaux pour les petits partis. Le lien pour notre vidéo de la propriété est ci-dessous.
VOIR CONDUITE & PARKING DIRECTIONS COMPLET POUR TOUS LES THISTLE LANE CABINES en bas de page.


CARRIAGE HOUSE
"Hébergement impressionnant. Nous avons pêché, empilée, traîné !! Nos chiens Vera & Cielo adoré! Vous ne pouvez pas attendre de revenir!" Charlie Gallman
"Hélesgars, Je vous remercie beaucoup pour la cabine. Il était incroyable. Nous espérons y retourner chaque année.
Espérons quele reste de votre année va bien et est prospère! "Sieu Bui


  • Carriage House & allée

    Carriage House & allée

    Bouton
  • Slide Title

    porche rivière a 2ème salle à manger ensemble, monsieur pour l'été

    Bouton
  • Slide Title

    rideaux en dentelle et pelouse / vue sur le fleuve

    Bouton
  • Slide Title

    lit, chambre, salle de séjour du capitaine

    Bouton
  • Slide Title

    Table à manger et cuisine

    Bouton
  • Slide Title

    Salle à manger pour salon

    Bouton
  • Slide Title

    Salle de bains, poêle à bois, cuisine

    Bouton
  • Slide Title

    secrétaire Antique

    Bouton
  • Slide Title

    lit du journal de la Reine

    Bouton
  • Slide Title

    BBQ / feu pit patio entre Carriage House & Alpen Glow

    Bouton
  • Slide Title

    Places de parking à l'entrée est idéal pour les bateaux, radeaux, véhicules

    Bouton
  • Slide Title

    Se connecter balançoire surplombant la rivière Trinity

    Bouton
  • Pelouse devant Carriage House & Alpen Glow

    Bouton
  • Dragonfly ajoute 1 chambre à la maison de transport. Il loue uniquement avec la maison de transport, si nécessaire.

    Dragonfly ajoute 1 chambre à la maison de transport. Il loue uniquement avec la maison de transport, si nécessaire

    Bouton
CARRIAGE HOUSE PRIX: 155 $ par nuit. Appel à tarifs réduits 3 nuits ou plus. Ajouter 5% de taxe et 65 $ de frais de nettoyage. Prix ​​pour jusqu'à 3 personnes.
CALME TARIFS SAISON après Presidents Day Week-end & avant Memorial Day Week-end: 135 $ par nuit. Appel à Specials à proximité de la date actuelle. Le lien pour notre vidéo de la propriété est plus bas dans cette page (mais il ne montre pas le bon travail de peinture nouvelle vu ici).

Dates Cette cabine historique remonte au milieu des années 1800 quand il a été la maison de transport pour l'une des premières fermes de la Trinité. Il dispose d'une chambre, un cèdre et salle de bain carrelée, cuisine complète et une blanchisserie. Le porche magnifique rivière a un deuxième ensemble de salle à manger, des chaises longues confortables et un brumisateur pour les journées chaudes de l'été.
Il y a un journal lit queen dans la chambre et le lit d'un capitaine double dans le salon, qui dispose également d'un cuir de la faune de montagne magnifique tapisserie canapé et causeuse. Vous pouvez ajouter une autre chambre en louant Dragonfly, qui est juste à côté de la maison de transport et seulement est loué avec elle. Pour l'été, le transport a un refroidisseur marais qui fonctionne bien à garder au frais et en hiver la cabine, il y a un excellent poêle à bois (bois fourni), plus le gaz et le chauffage électrique. Il dispose d'une buanderie complète et les fournitures sont inclus.

TV par câble / Wi-Fi (s'il vous plaît, pas de streaming) / téléphone partagée avec les deux autres cabines. Vous avez longue distance gratuit aux États-Unis contigus (non Hawaii, l'Alaska et aussi, pas le Canada). Le BBQ / feu pit patio commun est situé entre Alpen Glow et le Carriage House, mais il y a une bonne quantité de la vie privée pour les clients de chaque cabine parce qu'ils sont orientés vers la rivière, et non pas les uns des autres.
CARRIAGE HOUSE PRIX: 155 $ par nuit. Ajouter 5% de taxe et 65 $ de frais de nettoyage. Prix ​​pour jusqu'à 3 personnes. Appel à des tarifs réduits pour 3 nuits ou plus et les tarifs spéciaux à proximité de la date actuelle.
CALME TARIFS SAISON après Presidents Day Week-end & avant Memorial Day Week-end: 135 $ par nuit. Ajouter 5% de taxe et 65 $ de frais de nettoyage. Appel à des tarifs réduits pour 3 nuits ou plus et les tarifs spéciaux à proximité de la date actuelle. Le lien pour notre vidéo de la propriété est plus bas dans cette page (mais il ne montre pas le bon travail de peinture nouvelle vu ici).
VOIR CONDUITE & PARKING DIRECTIONS COMPLET POUR TOUS LES THISTLE LANE CABINES en bas de page.


CABINE MINEUR
"Fantastic, cabine merveilleux. Très pittoresque et paisible. Swam, kayaked et jouéà desjeux de société.
[
Laprochaine fois] aimerait passer quelque temps à Lewiston Lake. "Matt & Molly


  • Slide Title

    Trinity River, les montagnes, les arbres et le ciel sont tout ce que vous voyez du porche de la rivière

    Bouton
  • Slide Title

    Galère

    Bouton
  • Slide Title

    Miner est de l'atterrissage; est cette cabine cool, ou quoi?

    Bouton
  • Slide Title

    Lit Queen dans le loft

    Bouton
  • Slide Title

    Fabuleux, privé atterrissage rivière rocher avec foyer / barbecue

    Bouton
  • Slide Title

    Les fenêtres personnalisées en mezzanine

    Bouton
  • Slide Title

    Vue de la douche

    Bouton
  • Slide Title

    image Lousy mais ce genre de spectacles doubler bascule à droite

    Bouton
  • Slide Title

    Lit Queen dans le loft qui est accessible par une large, fixe, échelle inclinée

    Bouton
  • Slide Title

    le lit de capitaine dans le principal espace de vie

    Bouton
  • Slide Title

    Douche coule sur des toilettes, comme dans certains bateaux

    Bouton
  • Slide Title

    Loft échelle à gauche, salle de bains

    Bouton
  • Slide Title

    Vue depuis sentier; parking juste un peu haut sentier d'ici

    Bouton
  • Slide Title

    Faux chauffe Franklin; a aussi le chauffage électrique plinthes mais cela est mignon!

    Bouton
CABINE LES PRIX MINER: 150 $ par nuit. Ajouter 5% de taxe et 55 $ de frais de nettoyage. Prix ​​pour 2 personnes. Un autre peut être ajouté pour $ 15.75 par nuit. Appel à des tarifs réduits pour 3 nuits ou plus et les tarifs spéciaux à proximité de la date actuelle.
CALME TARIFS SAISON après Presidents Day Week-end & avant Memorial Day Week-end: 130 $ par nuit. Ajouter 5% de taxe et 55 $ de frais de nettoyage. Prix ​​pour 2 personnes. Un autre peut être ajouté pour $ 15.75 par nuit. Appel à des tarifs réduits pour 3 nuits ou plus et les tarifs spéciaux à proximité de la date actuelle. Le lien pour notre vidéo de la propriété est plus bas sur cette page.
En un mot: enchanteur. Par rapport à un hôtel de luxe, c'est le camping. Par rapport au camping, ceci est luxe. Le Miner est la carlingue d'un mineur réel, restauré et amélioré dans un bosquet d'arbres. Situé à seulement pieds de la rivière, il a son propre atterrissage rock privé de la rivière avec un foyer / barbecue et des chaises confortables. installations de cuisson minimales comprennent un four micro-ondes, four grille-pain, mijoteuse, poêle électrique profonde et une cafetière régulière, plus un Keurig une tasse à café avec K-Cups. Les clients peuvent apporter un réchaud de camping, mais nous demandons qu'ils utilisent à l'extérieur en faisant rouler la petite table de dinette sur le porche de la rivière. Cela fonctionne bien et a donné lieu à quelques beaux repas par des chefs professionnels!

La mezzanine est accessible par un large oblique, échelle, fixe. Il dispose d'un lit queen confortable, petite commode et une étagère avec quelques très bons livres (se sentir libre de quitter tout vous lisez tout ici et ne souhaitez plus). À l'étage principal, il y a un lit de capitaine twin, double rocker, chaise et dinette roulant avec 2 tabourets nichés sous. Le Miner a un combo douche / WC comme dans certains bateaux et la cuisine (zone de cuisson) a le seul puits, ce qui est profond et inoxydable. La cabine dispose d'une connexion Wi-Fi (s'il vous plaît, pas de streaming), ainsi que d'une ligne téléphonique partagée avec les deux autres cabines. Vous avez longue distance gratuit aux États-Unis contigus (non Hawaii, l'Alaska et aussi, pas le Canada).
Toutes les cabines Thistle Lane sont situés juste en bas de la colline à partir de 299, de sorte que vous entendrez les véhicules qui passent. Il est plus visible à la Miner, car il est le plus proche. Le trafic est pas constante, et la proximité de la rivière fait plus de place pour elle, selon presque tous nos invités. Si vous n'êtes pas aussi intéressé à être juste sur la rivière, mais souhaitez une cabine ultra-silencieuse, considérons le Birdhouse(également ultra-privé) ou l'Oreille de Sow(inclut l' utilisation de notre bain à remous!).
CABINE LES PRIX MINER: 150 $ par nuit. Ajouter 5% de taxe et 55 $ de frais de nettoyage. Prix ​​pour 2 personnes. Un autre peut être ajouté pour $ 15.75 par nuit. Appel à des tarifs réduits pour 3 nuits ou plus et les tarifs spéciaux à proximité de la date actuelle.
CALME TARIFS SAISON après Presidents Day Week-end & avant Memorial Day Week-end: 130 $ par nuit. Ajouter 5% de taxe et 55 $ de frais de nettoyage. Prix ​​pour 2 personnes. Un autre peut être ajouté pour $ 15.75 par nuit. Appel à des tarifs réduits pour 3 nuits ou plus et les tarifs spéciaux à proximité de la date actuelle. Le lien pour notre vidéo de la propriété est plus bas sur cette page.
VOIR CONDUITE & PARKING DIRECTIONS COMPLET POUR TOUS LES THISTLE LANE CABINES en bas de page.
Les directions sont très facile pour les cabines Thistle Lane. Ils sont situés à 173 Thistle Lane, hors Steel Bridge Road, Douglas City. De Redding, vers l'ouest sur 299 dans les montagnes. Passer les deux tours pour Lewiston environ 45 minutes de la montagne et à environ 4 miles après le virage 2ème Lewiston, comme vous conduisez sur une grande pente, gardez vos yeux ouverts pour un signe pour Steel Bridge Road. Il sera sur la droite seulement. Prenez ce droit et à quelques centaines de pieds, sur la gauche, tourner sur Thistle Lane. Descendez la colline et la route se transforme en notre droit de l'allée où le trottoir commence.
Il y a un parking en premier (beaucoup de place pour les véhicules avec des bateaux ou des radeaux pour tourner autour dérivants et parc), le Carriage House. Après le Carriage House est le grand Un cadre Alpen Glow. Au-delà de Alpen Glow est la cabine du Miner.

hôtes Carriage House peuvent stationner un droit de véhicule devant leur cabine. Tous les autres vont dans le parking.

clients Alpen Glow peuvent décharger leur véhicule (s) dans le passage de Alpen Glow, puis se garer leur véhicule sur le parking.

Cabine invités de Miner en voiture à travers le breezeway et peuvent stationner à l'endroit couvert au-delà, ou sous les grands arbres de noix (pas une bonne idée à l'automne, la chute des noix).

SI VOUS VENEZ DE L'OUEST: Traverser Weaverville et conduire environ 9 miles à l'est sur 299. Comme vous démarrez une longue pente, chercher le panneau en acier Bridge Road sur votre gauche et prendre. Ensuite, suivre les indications pour Thistle Lane, ci-dessus.

Share by:

THISTLE LANE CABINS (3)~Near Steel Bridge Road

Trinity Cabins on Thistle Lane Off Steel Bridge Road
OOPS! Our photo sliders for each cabin are MIA. Back soon!

"We absolutely loved our stay!! It was beautiful. We enjoyed the river right in the backyard, had a wonderful BBQ dinner on the back porch, ate lunch at Twisted River, and thoroughly enjoyed the Carriage House. We have been raving about our stay to all of our friends and family. Thank you for such a wonderful and welcoming place to stay!" 
Michael and Brandi Heald

"Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful cabin with us. What an incredible paradise!" 
Connor (Miner's Cabin)
The river cabins on Thistle Lane are shown below. Each is private from the others, and none look out directly on the others (their main views are to the river). However, this is a popular site for reunions, small weddings and club gatherings, because you can rent them all and have complete privacy. Click on the photos below to swipe through a gallery for each of the main cabins. 

There is a Thistle Lane map link and a YouTube link at the bottom of this page, but you'll find it doesn't reflect the many great additions we've done in the last year or two, such as Alpen Glow's incredible new deck with the see-through railing and stairs (above) or the Carriage House's cheerful new colors.
SEE FULL DRIVING & PARKING DIRECTIONS FOR ALL THISTLE LANE CABINS AT BOTTOM OF PAGE.
HEADS & BEDS: Each cabin is priced for a maximum number of guests and we do expect your numbers to be accurate, because each guest adds a bit of wear and tear, pressure on the septic system and water demands. We will consider additional guests, but if they're allowed, additional guests are $15.75 each per night. 
DOG STUFF: We welcome friendly dogs. There is a $15 charge per dog per stay. If you're involved in a day-long outing such as a guided fishing trip, we may be able to dog sit (we have one returnee dog who loves to do "guy stuff" with Steph and our dogs. They go to the dump and the dump lady gives the dogs cookies, and they especially love trips to Trinity Lumber, where they get to go inside). If we can't pitch in, especially during the heat of summer, consider boarding your dog(s) at Weaverville Pet Motel (1790 Main St, Weaverville. Call 530.623.0060). They treat animals very well! 

ALPEN GLOW


  • Slide Title

    Summer from Alpen Glow's deck

    Button
  • Slide Title

    The grand new deck with stairs to the lawn and river features see-through railings to enjoy that view!

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Living room seats everyone in great comfort

    Button
  • There's a swimming hole right in front of Alpen Glow (but rope swing tree shipped out)

    Button
  • Slide Title

    The dining set is just off the kitchen and dining area inside, making it easily accessed for serving

    Button
  • Slide Title

    It's easy to see why we wanted to enhance the view by using horizontal wires instead of vertical wood balusters!

    Button
  • Pantry doors left, mud room door, kitchen & cook island

    Button
  • This kitchen has everything

    Button
  • View from River Loft log bed

    View from River Loft log bed

    Button
  • River Loft queen log bed

    River Loft queen log bed

    Button
  • Master CalKing log bed & Jacuzzi tub

    The master loft has a California King log bed & Jacuzzi tub

    Button
  • Master loft wood stove

    Master loft wood stove

    Button
  • BBQ/Fire pit patio between Alpen Glow & Carriage House

    BBQ/Fire pit patio between Alpen Glow & Carriage House

    Button
  • Main floor bedroom next to full bath has queen wrought iron and twin wood spindle bed

    Button
  • Main floor full bath with custom-tiled tub/shower and vanity; toilet

    Button
  • Log swing and Trinity River

    Button
  • Master vanity area, queen futon, door to private shower/toilet

    Button
  • Winter view from deck

    Button
  • Fall view of property

    Button
  • Handmade stained glass window has 12 leaded glass crystals

    Button
  • Rainbows sparkle everywhere when the sun hits this custom piece!

    Button
  • Parking lot at entrance great for boats, rafts, vehicles

    Button
ALPEN GLOW RATES: $275 per night. Call for discounted rates 3 or more nights. Add 5% tax & $120 cleaning fee. $85 cleaning fee for parties up to 4 guests/no more than 2 beds. Priced for up to 7 guests.
QUIET SEASON RATES after Presidents Day Weekend & before Memorial Day Weekend: $245 per night. Priced for up to 7 guests.
Call for discounted rates for 3 or more nights, specials close to the current date and special rates for smaller parties. The link for our video of the property is below.
SEE FULL DRIVING & PARKING DIRECTIONS FOR ALL THISTLE LANE CABINS AT BOTTOM OF PAGE.

Everything about this wonderful cabin says GRAND! It is a spectacular A frame lodge right on the Trinity River with a stunningl view of the river and mountains. There is a huge deck with another dining set and lounge chairs and the railing's stainless steel horizontal wires afford a far better expanse of the scenery than traditional railings. A rope swing & swimming hole are located right in front of cabin. 

The large, well-outfitted kitchen has a pantry, cooking island, dishwasher, Keurig coffee maker and a regular coffee maker and much more. The dining table expands for 10. The really big and super comfortable leather sectional has a recliner and a queen hide-a-bed. There is a large bookcase with great books. Alpen Glow has two sleeping lofts. They don't face each other, but are open and airy.

The Master Loft has a California King log bed and two closets so large, one has a twin bed tucked in it! It also has a queen futon; Jacuzzi bath tub (not hot tub); double vanity; toilet and shower; and a wood stove for romantic winter evenings. The River Loft doesn't have total privacy, but it does have one of the most beautiful views anywhere from a bed. In this case, it's a queen log bed and the view is solely sky, mountains, trees, river. There is 1 traditional bedroom on the main floor (with a queen wrought iron bed and a twin spindle bed and a full bath next to the bedroom.  

The mud room includes a full laundry (soap and dryer towels included) and lots of room for gear and drying waders.  TV with cable/stereo/DVDs/Wi-Fi (please, no streaming)/as well as a phone shared with the other two cabins. You have free long distance in the contiguous US (not Hawaii, Alaska and also, not Canada).

The shared BBQ/fire pit patio is located between Alpen Glow and the Carriage House, but there is a fair amount of privacy for guests at each cabin because they're oriented toward the river, not each other and there is a lattice privacy panel on Alpen Glow's deck. 

ALPEN GLOW RATES: $275 per night. Call for discounted rates 3 or more nights. Add 5% tax & $120 cleaning fee. $85 cleaning fee for parties up to 4 guests/no more than 2 beds. Priced for up to 7 guests.
QUIET SEASON RATES after Presidents Day Weekend & before Memorial Day Weekend: $245 per night. Priced for up to 7 guests.
Call for discounted rates for 3 or more nights, specials close to the current date and special rates for smaller parties. The link for our video of the property is below.
SEE FULL DRIVING & PARKING DIRECTIONS FOR ALL THISTLE LANE CABINS AT BOTTOM OF PAGE.



CARRIAGE HOUSE
"Awesome accommodations. We fished, rafted, hung out!! Our dogs Vera & Cielo loved it!Can't wait to come back!" Charlie Gallman
"Hey guys, Thank you so much for the cabin. It was amazing. We hope to be back every year. 
Hope the rest of your year goes well and is prosperous!" Sieu Bui


  • Carriage House & driveway

    Carriage House & driveway

    Button
  • Slide Title

    River porch has 2nd dining set, mister for summer

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Lace curtains & lawn/river view

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Captain's bed, bedroom, living room

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Dining table and kitchen

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Dining to living room

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Bathroom, wood stove, kitchen

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Antique secretary

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Queen log bed

    Button
  • Slide Title

    BBQ/fire pit patio between Carriage House & Alpen Glow

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Parking lot at entrance is great for boats, rafts, vehicles

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Log swing overlooking Trinity River

    Button
  • Lawn in front of Carriage House & Alpen Glow

    Button
CARRIAGE HOUSE RATES: $155 per night. Call for discounted rates 3 or more nights. Add 5% tax & $65 cleaning fee. Priced for up to 3 guests.
QUIET SEASON RATES after Presidents Day Weekend & before Memorial Day Weekend:  $135 per night. Call for Specials close to the current date. The link for our video of the property is farther down this page (but it doesn't show the great new paint job seen here).

This historic cabin dates back to the mid-1800s when it was the carriage house for one of Trinity's earliest homesteads. It has one bedroom, a cedar and tiled bath, full kitchen and laundry facilities. The wonderful river porch has a second dining set, comfortable lounge chairs and a mister for hot summer days. 
There's a queen log bed in the bedroom and a twin captain's bed in the living room, which also has a stunning mountain wildlife leather and tapestry couch and loveseat. For summer, the Carriage has a swamp cooler that works well at keeping the cabin cool and in winter, there's an excellent wood stove (wood provided), plus gas  and electric heat. It has a full laundry and supplies are included. 

TV with cable/Wi-Fi (please, no streaming)/phone shared with the other two cabins. You have free long distance in the contiguous US (not Hawaii, Alaska and also, not Canada). The shared BBQ/fire pit patio is located between Alpen Glow and the Carriage House, but there is a good amount of privacy for guests at each cabin because they're oriented toward the river, not each other. 
CARRIAGE HOUSE RATES: $155 per night. Add 5% tax & $65 cleaning fee. Priced for up to 3 guests. Call for discounted rates for 3 or more nights and special rates close to the current date. 
QUIET SEASON RATES after Presidents Day Weekend & before Memorial Day Weekend: $135 per night. Add 5% tax and $65 cleaning fee. Call for discounted rates for 3 or more nights and special rates close to the current date. The link for our video of the property is farther down this page (but it doesn't show the great new paint job seen here).
SEE FULL DRIVING & PARKING DIRECTIONS FOR ALL THISTLE LANE CABINS AT BOTTOM OF PAGE.


MINER'S CABIN
 "Amazing! The Miner's Cabin lived up to the cabin experience. The [river patio] and fire pit made our stay magical! We saw a bald eagle perched in a tree nearby and called the river the 'River Highway' because of the visitors who paddled by, from geese to fishermen to a family of ducks. So entertaining!" Sarah & Tim

"Fantastic, wonderful cabin. Very scenic and peaceful. Swam, kayaked and played board games.
[Next time] would like to spend some time at Lewiston Lake." Matt & Molly


  • Slide Title

    The river porch, landing and the magical view:
    river, trees, mountains, sky

    Button
  • Slide Title

    The new cable rail on the porch allows a great view of the river & has a nice kick plate to put your feet up!

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Nestled in trees and so close to the river you can watch salmon spawn mere feet from the landing

    Button
  • Slide Title

    The fire pit/BBQ has been the site of several gourmet meals cooked by a chef glorying in the location

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Loft ladder, bathroom door, front door, galley

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Every view from this unique porch is of nature and it is the perfect place to watch for river otters

    Button
  • Slide Title

    The queen bed in the loft is comfortable and has dandy views from the windows

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Captain's bed left, river porch door, double rocker

    Button
  • Slide Title

    These custom windows in the loft look out on the mountains and sky

    Button
  • Slide Title

    This is the view from the shower

    Button
  • Slide Title

    The loft is accessed by wide, fixed, slanted ladder

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Captain's bed in main living area

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Shower flows over toilet, as in some boats

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Loft ladder to left, bathroom center

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Faux Franklin heater. The cabin also has baseboard electric heat but this is cute!

    Button
MINER'S CABIN RATES: $150 per night. Add 5% tax & $55 cleaning fee. Priced for 2 guests. One more may be added for $15.75 per night. Call for discounted rates for 3 or more nights and special rates close to current date.  
QUIET SEASON RATES after Presidents Day Weekend & before Memorial Day Weekend: $130 per night. Add 5% tax & $55 cleaning fee. Priced for 2 guests. One more may be added for $15.75 per night. Call for discounted rates for 3 or more nights and special rates close to current date. The link for our video of the property is farther down this page.
 
In one word: enchanting. Compared to a luxury hotel, this is camping. Compared to camping, this is luxury. The Miner's is a beloved and very popular cabin that guests return to time after time. It is a real, restored and enhanced miner's cabin in a grove of trees. Located just feet from the river, it has its own private river rock landing with a fire pit/BBQ and comfortable chairs. Minimal cooking facilities include a microwave, toaster oven, crock pot, deep electric skillet and a single-cup coffeemaker with K-Cups and creamers. Guests may bring a camp stove, but we ask they use it outside by rolling the small dinette table out onto the river porch. This works well and has resulted in some beautiful meals by professional chefs with an outdoorsy attitude.

Summer cooling is provided by portable swamp coolers in the loft and on the main floor. Winter heat is from both a faux Franklin wood stove with attractive 'flames' and a baseboard electric heater. There is a ceiling fan that circulates air in all seasons.

The sleeping loft is accessed by a wide, slanted, fixed ladder. It has a comfy queen bed, small dresser and a bookshelf with some really good books. On the main floor, there's a twin captain's bed, double rocker, chair and rolling dinette with 2 stools tucked beneath. The antique cabinet that serves as a coffee table has cards and some games inside. There is also a portable table that can go down to the landing that is a combination checkerboard (checkers in attached pocket) and drink holder. 

The Miner's has a shower/toilet combo like in some boats and the galley (cooking area) has the only sink, which is deep and stainless. The cabin has  Wi-Fi (please, no streaming), as well as a phone line shared with the other two cabins. You have free long distance in the contiguous US (not Hawaii, Alaska and also, not Canada).
All of the Thistle Lane cabins are located just down the hill from 299, so you will hear vehicles passing by. It's most noticeable at the Miner's because it is the closest. The traffic is not constant, and the river proximity more than makes up for it, according to almost all of our guests. If you're not as interested in being right on the river, but would like a super-quiet cabin, consider the Birdhouse (also ultra-private) or Sow's Ear (includes use of our hot tub!).

MINER'S CABIN RATES: $150 per night. Add 5% tax & $55 cleaning fee. Priced for 2 guests. One more may be added for $15.75 per night. Call for discounted rates for 3 or more nights and special rates close to current date.  
QUIET SEASON RATES after Presidents Day Weekend & before Memorial Day Weekend: $130 per night. Add 5% tax & $55 cleaning fee. Priced for 2 guests. One more may be added for $15.75 per night. Call for discounted rates for 3 or more nights and special rates close to current date. The link for our video of the property is farther down this page.
SEE FULL DRIVING & PARKING DIRECTIONS FOR ALL THISTLE LANE CABINS AT BOTTOM OF PAGE.
Directions are very easy for the Thistle Lane cabins. They are located at 173 Thistle Lane, off Steel Bridge Road, Douglas City. From Redding, head west on 299 into the mountains. Pass both turns for Lewiston about 45 minutes up the mountain and about 4 miles after the 2nd Lewiston turn, as you're driving down a large incline, keep your eyes open for a sign for Steel Bridge Road. It will be on the right only. Take that right and within a few hundred feet, on the left, turn onto Thistle Lane. Drive down the hill and the road turns into our driveway right where the pavement starts. 
There is a parking lot first (plenty of room for vehicles with drift boats or rafts to turn around and park), then the Carriage House. After the Carriage House is the large A frame Alpen Glow. Beyond Alpen Glow is the Miner's Cabin. 

Carriage House guests may park one vehicle right in front of their cabin. Any others go into the parking lot. 

Alpen Glow guests may unload their vehicle(s) in the breezeway of Alpen Glow, and then will park their vehicles in the parking lot. 

Miner's Cabin guests drive through the breezeway and may park in the covered spot beyond, or under the huge walnut trees (not a good idea in fall; falling nuts). 

IF YOU'RE COMING FROM THE WEST: Pass through Weaverville and drive about 9 miles east on 299. As you start up a long incline, look for the Steel Bridge Road sign on your left and take it. Then follow directions for Thistle Lane, above.

Share by: