蓟LANE小屋(4)

在蓟里关公路钢桥三位一体小屋

2016年4月24日:“非常感谢你与我们分享你的美丽小屋。
真是难以置信的天堂!“康纳
我们现在在我们平静的季节和价格都处于最低水平。来吧,享受和平的上涨,大量的自行车道和钓鱼的湖泊和河流。

在蓟巷小屋如下所示。每次从别人的私人,并没有直接看出来的人(他们的主要观点是河流)。然而,这是聚会,小型婚礼和聚会的俱乐部一个受欢迎的网站,因为你可以租所有这些,都完全的隐私。请点击下面的照片,通过为每个主舱的画廊刷卡。有一个蓟巷地图上的链接,并在本页面底部的YouTube链接。
看到完整的驾驶和停车指南FOR ALL蓟LANE舱底部的页面。
头及床:每间小屋的价格为客人提供最大数量,我们希望有你的号码是准确的,因为每个客人增添了几分磨损,压力的化粪池系统和水的需求上。我们会考虑更多的客人,但如果他们允许,更多的客人是每个$ 15.75每晚。
DOG STUFF:我们欢迎友善的狗。有每人每次入住狗$ 15个充电。如果你参与了为期一天的郊游,如导游钓鱼之旅,我们也许能够坐狗(我们有一个海归的狗谁爱做“人的东西”与斯蒂芬和我们的狗。他们去转储和转储小姐给狗狗饼干,他们特别喜欢前往三位一体木材,在那里他们得到里面去)。如果我们不能全情投入,特别是在炎热的夏季,考虑您的登机Weaverville的处莫泰宠物狗(S)(1790 MAIN ST,Weaverville的。请致电530.623.0060)。他们对待动物非常好!

ALPEN GLOW


  • 幻灯片标题

    明星到处添加到阿尔卑斯山发光的神奇魅力

    按键
  • 滨江看法阿尔卑斯山夜光

    滨江查看阿尔卑斯山焕发;狗和孩子们喜欢这样的草坪!

    按键
  • 皮革面有女王捉迷藏一床和躺椅

    按键
  • 绳索秋千及游泳洞就在阿尔卑斯山辉光前

    按键
  • 看着江水运行

    看着江水运行

    按键
  • 储藏室的门离开,泥房的门,厨房和库克群岛

    按键
  • 这个厨房拥有一切

    按键
  • 查看从河阁楼日志床

    查看从河阁楼日志床

    按键
  • 河阁楼大号床日志

    河阁楼大号床日志

    按键
  • 主填缝日志床和按摩浴缸

    主填缝日志床和按摩浴缸

    按键
  • 主阁楼木炉

    主阁楼木炉

    按键
  • 阿尔卑斯山焕发&Carriage House酒店的烧烤/火坑庭院

    阿尔卑斯山焕发&Carriage House酒店的烧烤/火坑庭院

    按键
  • 主卧室地板旁边的整体卫浴已皇后锻铁和两张木梭床

    按键
  • 主楼层整体卫浴有定制的瓷砖浴缸/淋浴和虚荣;厕所

    按键
  • 登录摆动和三一河

    按键
  • 主梳妆区,皇后蒲团,门,私人淋浴/厕所

    按键
  • 从甲板冬季视图

    按键
  • 鉴于秋季财产

    按键
  • 手工彩绘玻璃窗有12个含铅玻璃水晶

    按键
  • 彩虹闪耀无处不在太阳打这个自定义一块!

    按键
  • 停车场的船只,竹排,车大门口

    按键
ALPEN GLOW价格:每晚$ 275征集折扣优惠3晚或以上。添加5%的税和$ 120的清洁费。 $ 85的清洁费,当事人多达4人/不超过2张病床以上。售价高达7位。
总统日周末阵亡将士纪念日周末及前平静的季节价格:每晚$ 245售价高达7位。
征集折扣优惠3晚或以上,特价接近当前的日期和特别优惠小党派。的链接,我们对物业的视频如下。
看到完整的驾驶和停车指南FOR ALL蓟LANE舱底部的页面。

关于这个地方的一切说GRAND。它是三位一体河壮观的一帧小屋权利,河流和山脉的壮丽景色。有一个在cabin.The大,精心配备厨房前的绳索秋千及游泳洞有一个厨房,烹饪岛,洗碗机,Keurig咖啡机和常规咖啡壶等等。餐桌扩大了10。

大型皮革断面有躺椅和一张大号捉迷藏一床。有一个与伟大的书籍大书柜。阿尔卑斯山辉光有两个睡眠阁楼。他们不正视对方,但都是开放和通风。

主阁楼有一个加州国​​王日志床和两个衣柜那么大,一个人在里面夹着两张单人床!它也有一个女王蒲团;按摩浴缸(不是热水浴缸);双虚荣心;卫生间和淋浴;和柴炉浪漫的冬夜。

河阁楼没有完全的隐私,但它确实有从床的任何地方最美丽的景色之一。在这种情况下,这是一个大号床日志和看法完全是天空,山脉,树木,河流。有1个主层(配有大号锻铁床和双梭床的传统卧室,还有旁边的卧室一个完整的浴室。
还有与另一餐桌椅和躺椅一个巨大的甲板。该泥房包括一个完整的洗衣(肥皂和毛巾烘干机附带)和大量的空间,齿轮和干燥涉禽。有线/音响/ DVD光盘/无线网络连接(请,没有流)/以及手机电视与其他两个舱室共享。你必须在美国本土(不夏威夷,阿拉斯加和也,不是加拿大)免费长途电话。

共享烧烤/火坑庭院位于阿尔卑斯山辉光和运输府之间,但在每个车厢有隐私了相当数量的客人,因为他们朝河导向,而不是对方。
ALPEN GLOW价格:每晚$ 275征集折扣优惠3晚或以上。添加5%的税和$ 120的清洁费。 $ 85的清洁费,当事人多达4人/不超过2张病床以上。售价高达7位。
总统日周末阵亡将士纪念日周末及前平静的季节价格:每晚$ 245售价高达7位。
征集折扣优惠3晚或以上,特价接近当前的日期和特别优惠小党派。的链接,我们对物业的视频如下。
看到完整的驾驶和停车指南FOR ALL蓟LANE舱底部的页面。


CARRIAGE HOUSE
“真棒的住处。我们钓,筏,挂出了!我们狗维拉与切洛喜欢它!等不及要回来!” 查理Gallman
“嘿,伙计们,非常感谢你的小屋。这是惊人的。我们希望每年能回来。
希望你今年余下的顺利和繁荣!“Sieu


  • 马车房屋及车道

    马车房屋及车道

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    河门廊有第二个集餐饮,老总夏天

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    蕾丝窗帘和草坪/河景

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    船长的床,卧室,客厅

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    餐桌和厨房

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    餐饮到客厅

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    卫生间,柴炉,厨房

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    仿古书记

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    女王日志床

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    运输府和阿尔卑斯山之间的灼热烧烤/火坑庭院

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    停车场门口处的船只,竹排,车是很大的

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    登录摆动俯瞰圣三一河

    按键
  • 草坪在运输府与阿尔卑斯山焕发前

    按键
  • 蜻蜓加1卧室到运输府。它仅在需要与运输住房租金。

    蜻蜓加1卧室到运输府。它仅在需要与运输住房租金,

    按键
CARRIAGE HOUSE价格:每晚$ 155征集折扣优惠3晚或以上。添加5%的税和$ 63清洁费。售价为3名客人。
总统日周末阵亡将士纪念日周末及前平静的季节价格:每晚$ 135征集接近当前日期特价商品。的链接,我们对物业的视频越往下此页面(但它并不显示在这里看到新的伟大的油漆工作)。

这座历史悠久的小屋的历史可以追溯到19世纪中叶,当它是马车房子三位一体最早的家园之一。它有一间卧室,雪松和瓷砖浴室,全套厨房和洗衣设备。河的美妙门廊有第二个集餐饮,舒适的躺椅和炎热的夏天,一个老总。
有一个在卧室里有一张大号日志床和一个双队长的客厅,其中也有令人惊叹的野生动物山皮革及挂毯沙发双人沙发床。您可以通过租用蜻蜓,这是旁边的马车屋子,只能是租来用它添加另一间卧室。对于夏天,车厢里一片沼泽冷却器,在保持客舱凉爽,在冬天,有一个优秀的柴炉(木提供),以及天然气和电加热效果很好。它有一个完整的洗衣和用品都包括在内。

有线/无线网络连接(请,没有流)电视/手机与其他两个舱室共享。你必须在美国本土(不夏威夷,阿拉斯加和也,不是加拿大)免费长途电话。共享烧烤/火坑庭院位于阿尔卑斯山辉光和运输府之间,但在每个车厢有隐私的一个良好的金额为客人因为他们朝河为导向,而不是对方。
CARRIAGE HOUSE价格:每晚$ 155添加5%的税和$ 63清洁费。售价为3名客人。征集折扣优惠3晚或以上,并接近当前的日期特别优惠。
总统日周末阵亡将士纪念日周末及前平静的季节价格:每晚$ 135添加5%的税和$ 63清洁费。征集折扣优惠3晚或以上,并接近当前的日期特别优惠。的链接,我们对物业的视频越往下此页面(但它并不显示在这里看到新的伟大的油漆工作)。
看到完整的驾驶和停车指南FOR ALL蓟LANE舱底部的页面。


矿工的小屋
“好极了,精彩的 ​​小屋,非常优美而宁静。游泳时kayaked并发挥棋盘游戏。
[下一次]想花费刘易斯顿湖的一段时间。“马特-莫莉


  • 幻灯片标题

    三位一体河,山,树木和天空都是你从河里看到门廊

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    厨房

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    矿工从登陆;这是很酷的小屋,还是什么?

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    在阁楼大床

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    神话般的,私人河石着陆火坑/烧烤

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    在阁楼自定义Windows

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    鉴于从淋浴

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    糟糕的画面,但这类节目在一倍右摇杆

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    在阁楼大床是由宽,固定的,倾斜的阶梯访问

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    船长在主要居住区的床

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    淋浴过厕所流动,在一些船只

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    阁楼楼梯到左,浴室

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    查看从线索;停车刚刚从这里有点激动线索

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    人造富兰克林加热器;也有踢脚线电热但这是可爱!

    按键
矿工的客舱价格:每晚$ 150。添加5%的税&$ 55的清洁费。售价2位客人。一个更可加入每晚15.75 $。征集折扣优惠3晚或以上,并接近当前的日期特别优惠。
总统日周末阵亡将士纪念日周末及前平静的季节价格:每晚$ 130添加5%的税&$ 55的清洁费。售价2位客人。一个更可加入每晚15.75 $。征集折扣优惠3晚或以上,并接近当前的日期特别优惠。的链接,我们对物业的视频更远这个网页。
在一个字:妖娆。相比于豪华酒店,这是露营。相比于露营,这是奢侈。矿工的是一个真正的,修复和改善矿工在树的树林小屋。位于仅仅脚从河中,它有自己的私人河石着陆一个火坑/烧烤和舒适的椅子。最小的烹饪设施包括微波炉,烤箱,缸罐,深电煎锅和常规咖啡,再加上K-杯克里格单杯咖啡机。客人可能会带来一个营地炉灶,但我们要求他们外面用它通过了滚动的小扇子表到河边走廊。这种运作良好,并已通过专业厨师导致一些美丽的饭菜!

睡觉的阁楼是一个广泛的,倾斜的,固定的阶梯访问。它有一个舒适的大床,小梳妆台和一些真正的好书(可以自由离开任何你读到这里时,不再需要)一个书架。在主楼层,有一个双队长的床,双摇杆,椅子和凳子2夹着下方滚动的扇子。矿工的淋浴/厕所组合类似于一些船和厨房(烹饪区)拥有国内唯一的下沉,这是深和不锈钢。机舱内有无线网络连接(请,没有流),以及与其他两个舱室共用一条电话线。你必须在美国本土(不夏威夷,阿拉斯加和也,不是加拿大)免费长途电话。
所有蓟巷小屋都位于刚刚从299山上,所以你会听到车辆经过。这是最明显的矿工,因为它是最接近的。交通不是恒定的,河水接近超过弥补了它,按照我们几乎所有的客人。如果你不是被正确的河上的兴趣,只是想一个超级安静的客舱,考虑到 鸟巢(也超私人)或 猪耳朵(包括使用我们的热水浴缸!)。
矿工的客舱价格:每晚$ 150。添加5%的税&$ 55的清洁费。售价2位客人。一个更可加入每晚15.75 $。征集折扣优惠3晚或以上,并接近当前的日期特别优惠。
总统日周末阵亡将士纪念日周末及前平静的季节价格:每晚$ 130添加5%的税&$ 55的清洁费。售价2位客人。一个更可加入每晚15.75 $。征集折扣优惠3晚或以上,并接近当前的日期特别优惠。的链接,我们对物业的视频更远这个网页。
看到完整的驾驶和停车指南FOR ALL蓟LANE舱底部的页面。
方向是蓟里的小木屋非常容易。它们分别位于173蓟巷,离公路钢桥,道格拉斯市。从雷丁,西头299进山。同时通过对转路易斯顿约45分钟上山后第2轮到路易斯顿大约4英哩,因为你开车下来一个大斜坡,睁大眼睛对公路钢桥的标志。这将是在右边只。采取这种权利,几百英尺之内,在左,转入蓟巷。开车下山的道路变成了右车道路面开始的地方。
有一个停车场第一(足够的空间供车辆漂流艇筏或转身和公园),然后是马车车库。之后,马车房子是大的框架阿尔卑斯山的光芒。除了阿尔卑斯山辉光是矿工的小屋。

Carriage House酒店的客人可以将车停在自己的小屋前一辆车的权利。任何人进入停车场。

阿尔卑斯山辉光客人可以在阿尔卑斯山辉光的通风廊卸下他们的车辆上,然后将车停放在停车场。

矿工机舱的客人驾车通过通风廊,并在现场覆盖停放可能超越,或在巨大的核桃树(不是秋天是个好主意;下跌螺母)。

如果你来从西面:通过Weaverville的和驱动器约9英里以东的299.当你开始了一个长坡,寻找钢结构桥梁道路标志在你的左边,并采取它。然后按照蓟巷方向,上面。

Share by:

THISTLE LANE CABINS (3)~Near Steel Bridge Road

Trinity Cabins on Thistle Lane Off Steel Bridge Road
OOPS! Our photo sliders for each cabin are MIA. Back soon!

"We absolutely loved our stay!! It was beautiful. We enjoyed the river right in the backyard, had a wonderful BBQ dinner on the back porch, ate lunch at Twisted River, and thoroughly enjoyed the Carriage House. We have been raving about our stay to all of our friends and family. Thank you for such a wonderful and welcoming place to stay!" 
Michael and Brandi Heald

"Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful cabin with us. What an incredible paradise!" 
Connor (Miner's Cabin)
The river cabins on Thistle Lane are shown below. Each is private from the others, and none look out directly on the others (their main views are to the river). However, this is a popular site for reunions, small weddings and club gatherings, because you can rent them all and have complete privacy. Click on the photos below to swipe through a gallery for each of the main cabins. 

There is a Thistle Lane map link and a YouTube link at the bottom of this page, but you'll find it doesn't reflect the many great additions we've done in the last year or two, such as Alpen Glow's incredible new deck with the see-through railing and stairs (above) or the Carriage House's cheerful new colors.
SEE FULL DRIVING & PARKING DIRECTIONS FOR ALL THISTLE LANE CABINS AT BOTTOM OF PAGE.
HEADS & BEDS: Each cabin is priced for a maximum number of guests and we do expect your numbers to be accurate, because each guest adds a bit of wear and tear, pressure on the septic system and water demands. We will consider additional guests, but if they're allowed, additional guests are $15.75 each per night. 
DOG STUFF: We welcome friendly dogs. There is a $15 charge per dog per stay. If you're involved in a day-long outing such as a guided fishing trip, we may be able to dog sit (we have one returnee dog who loves to do "guy stuff" with Steph and our dogs. They go to the dump and the dump lady gives the dogs cookies, and they especially love trips to Trinity Lumber, where they get to go inside). If we can't pitch in, especially during the heat of summer, consider boarding your dog(s) at Weaverville Pet Motel (1790 Main St, Weaverville. Call 530.623.0060). They treat animals very well! 

ALPEN GLOW


  • Slide Title

    Summer from Alpen Glow's deck

    Button
  • Slide Title

    The grand new deck with stairs to the lawn and river features see-through railings to enjoy that view!

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Living room seats everyone in great comfort

    Button
  • There's a swimming hole right in front of Alpen Glow (but rope swing tree shipped out)

    Button
  • Slide Title

    The dining set is just off the kitchen and dining area inside, making it easily accessed for serving

    Button
  • Slide Title

    It's easy to see why we wanted to enhance the view by using horizontal wires instead of vertical wood balusters!

    Button
  • Pantry doors left, mud room door, kitchen & cook island

    Button
  • This kitchen has everything

    Button
  • View from River Loft log bed

    View from River Loft log bed

    Button
  • River Loft queen log bed

    River Loft queen log bed

    Button
  • Master CalKing log bed & Jacuzzi tub

    The master loft has a California King log bed & Jacuzzi tub

    Button
  • Master loft wood stove

    Master loft wood stove

    Button
  • BBQ/Fire pit patio between Alpen Glow & Carriage House

    BBQ/Fire pit patio between Alpen Glow & Carriage House

    Button
  • Main floor bedroom next to full bath has queen wrought iron and twin wood spindle bed

    Button
  • Main floor full bath with custom-tiled tub/shower and vanity; toilet

    Button
  • Log swing and Trinity River

    Button
  • Master vanity area, queen futon, door to private shower/toilet

    Button
  • Winter view from deck

    Button
  • Fall view of property

    Button
  • Handmade stained glass window has 12 leaded glass crystals

    Button
  • Rainbows sparkle everywhere when the sun hits this custom piece!

    Button
  • Parking lot at entrance great for boats, rafts, vehicles

    Button
ALPEN GLOW RATES: $275 per night. Call for discounted rates 3 or more nights. Add 5% tax & $120 cleaning fee. $85 cleaning fee for parties up to 4 guests/no more than 2 beds. Priced for up to 7 guests.
QUIET SEASON RATES after Presidents Day Weekend & before Memorial Day Weekend: $245 per night. Priced for up to 7 guests.
Call for discounted rates for 3 or more nights, specials close to the current date and special rates for smaller parties. The link for our video of the property is below.
SEE FULL DRIVING & PARKING DIRECTIONS FOR ALL THISTLE LANE CABINS AT BOTTOM OF PAGE.

Everything about this wonderful cabin says GRAND! It is a spectacular A frame lodge right on the Trinity River with a stunningl view of the river and mountains. There is a huge deck with another dining set and lounge chairs and the railing's stainless steel horizontal wires afford a far better expanse of the scenery than traditional railings. A rope swing & swimming hole are located right in front of cabin. 

The large, well-outfitted kitchen has a pantry, cooking island, dishwasher, Keurig coffee maker and a regular coffee maker and much more. The dining table expands for 10. The really big and super comfortable leather sectional has a recliner and a queen hide-a-bed. There is a large bookcase with great books. Alpen Glow has two sleeping lofts. They don't face each other, but are open and airy.

The Master Loft has a California King log bed and two closets so large, one has a twin bed tucked in it! It also has a queen futon; Jacuzzi bath tub (not hot tub); double vanity; toilet and shower; and a wood stove for romantic winter evenings. The River Loft doesn't have total privacy, but it does have one of the most beautiful views anywhere from a bed. In this case, it's a queen log bed and the view is solely sky, mountains, trees, river. There is 1 traditional bedroom on the main floor (with a queen wrought iron bed and a twin spindle bed and a full bath next to the bedroom.  

The mud room includes a full laundry (soap and dryer towels included) and lots of room for gear and drying waders.  TV with cable/stereo/DVDs/Wi-Fi (please, no streaming)/as well as a phone shared with the other two cabins. You have free long distance in the contiguous US (not Hawaii, Alaska and also, not Canada).

The shared BBQ/fire pit patio is located between Alpen Glow and the Carriage House, but there is a fair amount of privacy for guests at each cabin because they're oriented toward the river, not each other and there is a lattice privacy panel on Alpen Glow's deck. 

ALPEN GLOW RATES: $275 per night. Call for discounted rates 3 or more nights. Add 5% tax & $120 cleaning fee. $85 cleaning fee for parties up to 4 guests/no more than 2 beds. Priced for up to 7 guests.
QUIET SEASON RATES after Presidents Day Weekend & before Memorial Day Weekend: $245 per night. Priced for up to 7 guests.
Call for discounted rates for 3 or more nights, specials close to the current date and special rates for smaller parties. The link for our video of the property is below.
SEE FULL DRIVING & PARKING DIRECTIONS FOR ALL THISTLE LANE CABINS AT BOTTOM OF PAGE.



CARRIAGE HOUSE
"Awesome accommodations. We fished, rafted, hung out!! Our dogs Vera & Cielo loved it!Can't wait to come back!" Charlie Gallman
"Hey guys, Thank you so much for the cabin. It was amazing. We hope to be back every year. 
Hope the rest of your year goes well and is prosperous!" Sieu Bui


  • Carriage House & driveway

    Carriage House & driveway

    Button
  • Slide Title

    River porch has 2nd dining set, mister for summer

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Lace curtains & lawn/river view

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Captain's bed, bedroom, living room

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Dining table and kitchen

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Dining to living room

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Bathroom, wood stove, kitchen

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Antique secretary

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Queen log bed

    Button
  • Slide Title

    BBQ/fire pit patio between Carriage House & Alpen Glow

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Parking lot at entrance is great for boats, rafts, vehicles

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Log swing overlooking Trinity River

    Button
  • Lawn in front of Carriage House & Alpen Glow

    Button
CARRIAGE HOUSE RATES: $155 per night. Call for discounted rates 3 or more nights. Add 5% tax & $65 cleaning fee. Priced for up to 3 guests.
QUIET SEASON RATES after Presidents Day Weekend & before Memorial Day Weekend:  $135 per night. Call for Specials close to the current date. The link for our video of the property is farther down this page (but it doesn't show the great new paint job seen here).

This historic cabin dates back to the mid-1800s when it was the carriage house for one of Trinity's earliest homesteads. It has one bedroom, a cedar and tiled bath, full kitchen and laundry facilities. The wonderful river porch has a second dining set, comfortable lounge chairs and a mister for hot summer days. 
There's a queen log bed in the bedroom and a twin captain's bed in the living room, which also has a stunning mountain wildlife leather and tapestry couch and loveseat. For summer, the Carriage has a swamp cooler that works well at keeping the cabin cool and in winter, there's an excellent wood stove (wood provided), plus gas  and electric heat. It has a full laundry and supplies are included. 

TV with cable/Wi-Fi (please, no streaming)/phone shared with the other two cabins. You have free long distance in the contiguous US (not Hawaii, Alaska and also, not Canada). The shared BBQ/fire pit patio is located between Alpen Glow and the Carriage House, but there is a good amount of privacy for guests at each cabin because they're oriented toward the river, not each other. 
CARRIAGE HOUSE RATES: $155 per night. Add 5% tax & $65 cleaning fee. Priced for up to 3 guests. Call for discounted rates for 3 or more nights and special rates close to the current date. 
QUIET SEASON RATES after Presidents Day Weekend & before Memorial Day Weekend: $135 per night. Add 5% tax and $65 cleaning fee. Call for discounted rates for 3 or more nights and special rates close to the current date. The link for our video of the property is farther down this page (but it doesn't show the great new paint job seen here).
SEE FULL DRIVING & PARKING DIRECTIONS FOR ALL THISTLE LANE CABINS AT BOTTOM OF PAGE.


MINER'S CABIN
 "Amazing! The Miner's Cabin lived up to the cabin experience. The [river patio] and fire pit made our stay magical! We saw a bald eagle perched in a tree nearby and called the river the 'River Highway' because of the visitors who paddled by, from geese to fishermen to a family of ducks. So entertaining!" Sarah & Tim

"Fantastic, wonderful cabin. Very scenic and peaceful. Swam, kayaked and played board games.
[Next time] would like to spend some time at Lewiston Lake." Matt & Molly


  • Slide Title

    The river porch, landing and the magical view:
    river, trees, mountains, sky

    Button
  • Slide Title

    The new cable rail on the porch allows a great view of the river & has a nice kick plate to put your feet up!

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Nestled in trees and so close to the river you can watch salmon spawn mere feet from the landing

    Button
  • Slide Title

    The fire pit/BBQ has been the site of several gourmet meals cooked by a chef glorying in the location

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Loft ladder, bathroom door, front door, galley

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Every view from this unique porch is of nature and it is the perfect place to watch for river otters

    Button
  • Slide Title

    The queen bed in the loft is comfortable and has dandy views from the windows

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Captain's bed left, river porch door, double rocker

    Button
  • Slide Title

    These custom windows in the loft look out on the mountains and sky

    Button
  • Slide Title

    This is the view from the shower

    Button
  • Slide Title

    The loft is accessed by wide, fixed, slanted ladder

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Captain's bed in main living area

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Shower flows over toilet, as in some boats

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Loft ladder to left, bathroom center

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Faux Franklin heater. The cabin also has baseboard electric heat but this is cute!

    Button
MINER'S CABIN RATES: $150 per night. Add 5% tax & $55 cleaning fee. Priced for 2 guests. One more may be added for $15.75 per night. Call for discounted rates for 3 or more nights and special rates close to current date.  
QUIET SEASON RATES after Presidents Day Weekend & before Memorial Day Weekend: $130 per night. Add 5% tax & $55 cleaning fee. Priced for 2 guests. One more may be added for $15.75 per night. Call for discounted rates for 3 or more nights and special rates close to current date. The link for our video of the property is farther down this page.
 
In one word: enchanting. Compared to a luxury hotel, this is camping. Compared to camping, this is luxury. The Miner's is a beloved and very popular cabin that guests return to time after time. It is a real, restored and enhanced miner's cabin in a grove of trees. Located just feet from the river, it has its own private river rock landing with a fire pit/BBQ and comfortable chairs. Minimal cooking facilities include a microwave, toaster oven, crock pot, deep electric skillet and a single-cup coffeemaker with K-Cups and creamers. Guests may bring a camp stove, but we ask they use it outside by rolling the small dinette table out onto the river porch. This works well and has resulted in some beautiful meals by professional chefs with an outdoorsy attitude.

Summer cooling is provided by portable swamp coolers in the loft and on the main floor. Winter heat is from both a faux Franklin wood stove with attractive 'flames' and a baseboard electric heater. There is a ceiling fan that circulates air in all seasons.

The sleeping loft is accessed by a wide, slanted, fixed ladder. It has a comfy queen bed, small dresser and a bookshelf with some really good books. On the main floor, there's a twin captain's bed, double rocker, chair and rolling dinette with 2 stools tucked beneath. The antique cabinet that serves as a coffee table has cards and some games inside. There is also a portable table that can go down to the landing that is a combination checkerboard (checkers in attached pocket) and drink holder. 

The Miner's has a shower/toilet combo like in some boats and the galley (cooking area) has the only sink, which is deep and stainless. The cabin has  Wi-Fi (please, no streaming), as well as a phone line shared with the other two cabins. You have free long distance in the contiguous US (not Hawaii, Alaska and also, not Canada).
All of the Thistle Lane cabins are located just down the hill from 299, so you will hear vehicles passing by. It's most noticeable at the Miner's because it is the closest. The traffic is not constant, and the river proximity more than makes up for it, according to almost all of our guests. If you're not as interested in being right on the river, but would like a super-quiet cabin, consider the Birdhouse (also ultra-private) or Sow's Ear (includes use of our hot tub!).

MINER'S CABIN RATES: $150 per night. Add 5% tax & $55 cleaning fee. Priced for 2 guests. One more may be added for $15.75 per night. Call for discounted rates for 3 or more nights and special rates close to current date.  
QUIET SEASON RATES after Presidents Day Weekend & before Memorial Day Weekend: $130 per night. Add 5% tax & $55 cleaning fee. Priced for 2 guests. One more may be added for $15.75 per night. Call for discounted rates for 3 or more nights and special rates close to current date. The link for our video of the property is farther down this page.
SEE FULL DRIVING & PARKING DIRECTIONS FOR ALL THISTLE LANE CABINS AT BOTTOM OF PAGE.
Directions are very easy for the Thistle Lane cabins. They are located at 173 Thistle Lane, off Steel Bridge Road, Douglas City. From Redding, head west on 299 into the mountains. Pass both turns for Lewiston about 45 minutes up the mountain and about 4 miles after the 2nd Lewiston turn, as you're driving down a large incline, keep your eyes open for a sign for Steel Bridge Road. It will be on the right only. Take that right and within a few hundred feet, on the left, turn onto Thistle Lane. Drive down the hill and the road turns into our driveway right where the pavement starts. 
There is a parking lot first (plenty of room for vehicles with drift boats or rafts to turn around and park), then the Carriage House. After the Carriage House is the large A frame Alpen Glow. Beyond Alpen Glow is the Miner's Cabin. 

Carriage House guests may park one vehicle right in front of their cabin. Any others go into the parking lot. 

Alpen Glow guests may unload their vehicle(s) in the breezeway of Alpen Glow, and then will park their vehicles in the parking lot. 

Miner's Cabin guests drive through the breezeway and may park in the covered spot beyond, or under the huge walnut trees (not a good idea in fall; falling nuts). 

IF YOU'RE COMING FROM THE WEST: Pass through Weaverville and drive about 9 miles east on 299. As you start up a long incline, look for the Steel Bridge Road sign on your left and take it. Then follow directions for Thistle Lane, above.

Share by: