禽舍

 禽舍

2016年1月2日:“我们这么喜欢我们的鸟巢留喜欢去了解一些关于你的美丽的地方,是的,我们很乐意回来在夏天的某个时候!” 安妮Clites /密歇根州安阿伯
  • 幻灯片标题

    喂鸟鸟类和娱乐为客人提供恒定的食物

    按键
  • Slide Title

    植物里面是老朋友内外充满了绿意,以及

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    灯鹭手表外鸟

    按键
  • Slide Title

    金鸡躯干和桌子,非常适合在顶级咖啡或鸡尾酒。拼图和卡内安放。

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    查看来自主卧室:私人超

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    MANZANITA锅架保护不粘表面(对你更安全!)

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    我们的(你的)私人沙滩设有一座孔和阴影。四轮驱动车可以使用这个作为发射坡道漂移船和木筏!

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    有人看到了客厅的唯一方法是,如果他们在飞机飞过

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    推拉进户门左侧,浴室,洗衣中心(百叶门关闭),厨房

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    荫凉的花园面积已经从2最远的椅子可爱的河景

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    厨房配有燃气灶,微波炉,咖啡机,搅拌机,面包机,大参考,优质的餐饮和厨具,许多主食储藏室如糖,香草,番茄酱,第戎及更多

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    从厨房甜视图

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    另外一个不错的大床在第二间卧室;也有大枞树和花园的景色赏心悦目

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    用餐区的客厅

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    铜猫头鹰的系列腕表,你当你在厨房水槽

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    艺术与双雄伟大的书籍,阅读灯及更多

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    门廊小号藤

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    螺旋式楼梯优雅和美丽,快乐,而不是主要通道

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    这个地方是半鸟舍,一半的树屋

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    新瓷砖浴缸/淋浴和地板

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    小号藤开始绽放

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    上游从我们的(你的)私人河景现货

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    悍马在蜂鸟喂食

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    坐在客厅里,并在馈线外观赏鸟类的世界

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    从我们的(你的)私人隔江相望路出发点客舱Donriver视图

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    通风,宽敞和舒适的客厅

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    黑头蜡嘴鸟

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    这是抬高了公路钢桥您对鸟巢的第一个视图

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    我们经常看到鸟6-8在馈线在同一时间

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    在驱动器顶部的入口滑盖使得它很容易在杂货及齿轮带!超越花园

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    客人可以进入滑块或在上游侧较低的水平,顶级车停放在

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    盛大的会议中心:仅礼服

    按键
  • 幻灯片标题

    新娘套房(开玩笑)

    按键
“禽舍超出了我们的预期。该社区是安静与和平,房子是鸟类的庇护所。
你可以花好几个小时坐在充满阳光的客厅里看鸟在门廊上的进纸器。“ 阿丽亚娜/加州伯克利
最多可容纳4位客人鸟笼价格:每晚$ 130添加5%的住宿税和$ 63清洁费,如果使用两间卧室。清洗可减少到50 $如果只使用一间卧室,总共有1-2客人。
总统日周末阵亡将士纪念日周末及前平静的季节价格:每晚$ 100,最多4位客人。添加5%的住宿税和$ 63清洁费,如果使用两间卧室。清洗可减少到50 $如果只使用一间卧室,总共有1-2客人。征集折扣3晚或以上和特别接近于当前日期。

头及床:禽舍售价为最多4位客人,我们希望有你的号码是准确的,因为每个客人增添了几分磨损,压力的化粪池系统和水的需求上。我们会考虑更多的客人;如果他们允许,他们每个$ 15.75每晚。 (婴儿不收费的,但看到有关年幼的孩子下一段谨慎。)

如果你正在寻找从技术宁静和愉快的逃跑,你一定会喜欢这个地方。要拔下并收回你的生活?这是它的地方。这极大地安静的地方有橡树和madrones,两间卧室的上层领域的壮丽景色 - 每一个细微大号床 - 一个新瓷砖浴室和一个具有优良的烹饪,服务项目齐全的厨房。因为它位于一个相当陡峭的斜坡,它不适合年轻的孩子,除非密切监督。

在非常愉快,阴影带户外用餐集以及躺椅花园只是餐厅的门外,你必须使用马路对面的河边我们的财产!有链接到你的音乐蓝牙设备蓝牙音响系统。没有电视,无线网络连接,也没有手机信号,但有一个固定电话(客人支付少量费用使用它,但它是非常值得的便利)。客人可以检查我们蓟巷附近的小屋(<2英里)公用烧烤露台电子邮件。手机服务是参差不齐的,直到你几英里接近Weaverville的299,但它在Weaverville的是坚实的。 

大客厅里有一个柴炉和有吸引力的和舒适的家具。它有很多的门廊和喂鸟,树木及远处的山望着窗外。花园成荫,漂亮且具有集餐饮,以及舒适的躺椅。你必须在我们的河流,直接财产跨越式公路钢桥一球,其中有一个美丽的,背阴处创建自己的吉普赛营地。把椅子,渔具和水上玩具!挂出旁边的水,鱼,或在河边玩耍,再加上你可以停放小船或木筏那边。

年龄较大的孩子可以步行上游的道路(约半英里)的结束,并在内部管向下浮动,或只是在酒店的河边玩耍。我们在河上为数不多的沙滩区之一(理想的小家伙,把水桶和铁锹为自己庞大的发掘项目)并没有在海岸线产生涡流,因此流动是温柔上游在我们这边(但下游更强更远的电流出来,所以要小心)。渔民将在这里享受垂钓,太;充足的空间施展!甚至有一个基本的发射坡道。

这是我们最新的度假公寓,但它是一个老建筑,已更新。它被称为鸟巢因为它有访问所有的馈线的鸟类数量惊人,他们是迷人的观看。图片吧:在柴炉(木提供),闪亮的阳光在这的种满了植物客厅,以及各种鸟类在门廊上馈线窗外飘飘的舒适的壁炉。也许一杯酒和一本书,或约一天的河上的冒险鱼的故事?

DOG STUFF:我们欢迎友善的狗。有每人每次入住狗$ 15个充电。如果你参与了为期一天的郊游,如导游钓鱼之旅,我们也许能够坐狗(我们有一个海归的狗谁爱做“人的东西”与斯蒂芬和我们的狗。他们去转储和转储小姐给狗狗饼干,他们特别喜欢前往三位一体木材,在那里他们得到里面去)。如果我们不能全情投入,特别是在夏天的热,考虑您的登机Weaverville的处莫泰宠物狗(S)(1790 MAIN ST,Weaverville的。请致电530.623.0060)。他们对待动物非常好!

停车&THE车道:起居空间是鸟巢的所有顶层。有三个地方停车:抵达时看到车道被铺成,陡不过。该车道分割关闭的车库门扁停车场,您访问通过定期楼梯上层(而不是漂亮的螺旋式)。或者你可以开车到在餐厅/厨房区的主入口。该车道是常识完全可行的,虽然退缩护理拍摄。

备份下来,强烈建议客人调节侧视镜足够低见车道,而驾驶者注重山坡和外缘。外面有一个观察者,指导您是一个好主意。这是最好的退出车道和转向周围一点点的道路后,开车上游。我们也对鸟巢的上游侧未铺砌,但平坦的车道上。

最多可容纳4位客人鸟笼价格:每晚$ 130添加5%的住宿税和$ 63清洁费,如果使用两间卧室。清洗可减少到50 $如果只使用一间卧室,总共有1-2客人。
总统日周末阵亡将士纪念日周末及前平静的季节价格:每晚$ 100,最多4位客人。添加5%的住宿税和$ 63清洁费,如果使用两间卧室。清洗可减少到50 $如果只使用一间卧室,总共有1-2客人。征集折扣3晚或以上和特别接近于当前日期。

方向:禽舍是雷丁以西约50分钟,Weaverville的15分钟东部。从雷丁,西开车路过299都转到其他的路易斯顿。继续数多英里朝We​​averville的,直到你看到右手转式公路钢桥。把它和驱动器约2英里到1740公路钢桥。禽舍是在右边。我们的滨河财产直接横穿马路。

从西部/ Weaverville的:在299约9分钟东径。钢桥面道路标志将是您的权利,但你左转公路钢桥。请慢慢开车在这条路上,因为有一些急转弯和乡亲喜欢慢跑,走自己的狗就可以了。

Share by:

BIRDHOUSE

 The Birdhouse

1/2/2016: "We so enjoyed our Birdhouse stay! Enjoyed getting to know a bit about your beautiful area, and yes, we'd love to come back in the summer sometime." Anne Clites/Ann Arbor, MI
  • Slide Title

    Bird feeders provide constant food for birds & entertainment for guests

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Plants inside are old friends and outside is filled with greenery as well

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Heron lamp watches birds outside

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Rooster trunk and table is perfect for coffee or cocktails on top.
    Puzzles and cards are stowed inside.

    Button
  • Slide Title

    View from master bedroom: ultra private

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Manzanita pan rack protects non-stick surfaces (safer for you!)

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Our (your) private sandy beach has a swimming hole & shade.
    4WD vehicles can use this as a launch ramp for drift boats and rafts!

    Button
  • Slide Title

    The only way someone can see into the living room is if they fly by in a plane

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Sliding entry door left, bathroom, laundry center (louvered doors close), kitchen

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Shady garden area has a lovely river view from the 2 farthest chairs

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Kitchen features a gas stove, microwave, coffeemaker, blender, toaster, large refer, quality dining and cookware, many pantry staples such as sugar, herbs, ketchup, Dijon & more

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Sweet view from the kitchen

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Another nice queen bed in second bedroom; also has a pleasing view of big fir tree and garden

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Dining area to living room

    Button
  • Slide Title

    A family of copper owls watches you when you're at the kitchen sink

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Art, hutch with great books, reading lights & more

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Trumpet vine on porch

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Spiral staircase is graceful and pretty and happily, not main access

    Button
  • Slide Title

    This place is half birdhouse and half treehouse

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Newly tiled bath/shower and floor

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Trumpet vine starting to bloom

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Upriver view from our (your) private river spot

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Hummer at hummingbird feeding

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Sit in the living room and watch a world of birds outside at the feeders

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Donriver view from our (your) private river spot across road from cabin

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Airy, spacious and relaxing living room

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Black-headed grosbeak

    Button
  • Slide Title

    This is your first view of the Birdhouse driving up Steel Bridge Road

    Button
  • Slide Title

    We often see 6-8 birds at the feeders at a time

    Button
  • Slide Title

    The entry slider at the top of the drive makes it very easy to bring in groceries & gear!
    Garden beyond

    Button
  • Slide Title

    Guests may park on lower level, top level by entry slider or on upriver side

    Button
  • Slide Title

    The grand Conference Center: formal attire only

    Button
  • Slide Title

    The Bridal Suite (just kidding)

    Button
"The birdhouse exceeded our expectations. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful and the house is a sanctuary for birds. 
You could spend hours sitting in the sun-filled living room watching the birds at the feeders on the porch." Ariane/Berkeley, CA
SORRY; THE BIRDHOUSE IS NOT AVAILABLE AT THIS TIME (IT IS RENTED TO A FULL-TIME BIRD.)
BIRDHOUSE RATES for up to 4 guests: $110 per night. Add 5% lodging tax and $65 cleaning fee if both bedrooms are used. Cleaning may be reduced to $50 if only one bedroom is used and there is a total of 1-2 guests. 
QUIET SEASON RATES after Presidents Day Weekend & before Memorial Day Weekend: $100  per night for up to 4 guests. Add 5% lodging tax and $65 cleaning fee if both bedrooms are used. Cleaning may be reduced to $50 if only one bedroom is used and there is a total of 1-2 guests. Call for discounts for 3 or more nights and specials close to the current date.

HEADS & BEDS: The Birdhouse is priced for a maximum of 4 guests and we do expect your numbers to be accurate, because each guest adds a bit of wear and tear, pressure on the septic system and water demands. We will consider additional guests; if they're allowed, they are $15.75 each per night. (Infants are not charged, but see caution regarding young kids next paragraph.)

If you're looking for a peaceful and pleasant escape from technology, you will love this place. Want to unplug and reclaim your life? This is the place for it. This tremendously peaceful place has stunning views of the upper realms of oaks and madrones,  two bedrooms--each with a fine queen bed--a newly-tiled bathroom and a full kitchen with excellent cooking and serving items. Because it's located on a fairly steep slope, it is not suitable for younger kids unless closely supervised.

The  very pleasant, shaded garden with an outdoor dining set as well as lounge chairs is just outside the dining room door and you have use of our river property across the road! There is a Bluetooth sound system that links to your Bluetooth devices for music. There is no TV, Wi-Fi, nor cell phone reception, but there is a landline  (guests pay a small fee to use it, but it's well worth it for the convenience). Guests may check email on the communal BBQ patio at our Thistle Lane cabins nearby (< 2 miles). Cell service is spotty until you're a few miles closer to Weaverville on 299, but it is solid in Weaverville. 

The large living room has a wood stove and attractive and comfortable furnishings. It has lots of windows looking out on the porch and its bird feeders, the trees and the mountains beyond. The garden is shady and pretty and has a dining set as well as comfortable lounge chairs.  You'll have a ball at our river property directly across Steel Bridge Road where there is a beautiful, shady spot to create your own gypsy camp. Bring chairs, fishing gear and water toys! Hang out next to the water, fish or play in the river, plus you can park your boat or raft over there.

Older kids can walk upriver to the end of the road (about half a mile) and float down in inner tubes, or just play in the river at the property. We have one of the few sandy beach areas on the river (ideal for little ones; bring buckets and shovels for their massive excavation projects) and there is an eddy on the shoreline, so the flow is gentle and upstream on our side (but a stronger downriver current farther out, so use caution). Fishers will enjoy fishing here, too; plenty of room to cast! There is even a rudimentary launch ramp.

This is our newest vacation rental but it is an older building that has been updated . It's called the Birdhouse because it has an incredible number of birds that visit all of the feeders and they are fascinating to watch. Picture it: sparkling morning sunshine in the living room that's filled with plants. All sorts of birds fluttering outside the windows at the feeders on the porch. Maybe a glass of wine and a book, or fish tales about the day's adventures on the river?

DOG STUFF: We welcome friendly dogs. There is a $15 charge per dog per stay. If you're involved in a day-long outing such as a guided fishing trip, we may be able to dog sit (we have one returnee dog who loves to do "guy stuff" with Steph and our dogs. They go to the dump and the dump lady gives the dogs cookies, and they especially love trips to Trinity Lumber, where they get to go inside). If we can't pitch in, especially during summer's heat, consider boarding your dog(s) at Weaverville Pet Motel (1790 Main St, Weaverville. Call 530.623.0060). They treat animals very well! 

PARKING & THE DRIVEWAYS: The living space is all top floor of the Birdhouse. There are three places to park: the driveway you see upon arrival is paved, but steep. This driveway splits off for flat parking by the garage door and you access the upper level by regular stairs (not the pretty spiral). Or you may drive up to the main entrance at the dining/kitchen area. The driveway is completely doable with common sense and care taken while backing down. 

Backing down, it's highly recommended guests adjust sideview mirrors low enough to see the driveway, and that the driver pays attention to the hillside and outer edge. Having an observer outside to guide you is a good idea. It's best to drive upriver after exiting the driveway and turning around a little up the road. We also have an unpaved, but flatter driveway on the upriver side of the Birdhouse. 

BIRDHOUSE RATES for up to 4 guests: $110 per night. Add 5% lodging tax and $65 cleaning fee if both bedrooms are used. Cleaning may be reduced to $50 if only one bedroom is used and there is a total of 1-2 guests. 
QUIET SEASON RATES after Presidents Day Weekend & before Memorial Day Weekend: $100 per night for up to 4 guests. Add 5% lodging tax and $65 cleaning fee if both bedrooms are used. Cleaning may be reduced to $50 if only one bedroom is used and there is a total of 1-2 guests. Call for discounts for 3 or more nights and specials close to the current date.

DIRECTIONS: The Birdhouse is about 50 minutes west of Redding and 15 minutes east of Weaverville. From Redding, drive west on 299 passing both turnoffs for Lewiston. Continue several more miles toward Weaverville until you see a right hand turn for Steel Bridge Road. Take it and drive about 2 miles to 1740 Steel Bridge Road. The Birdhouse is on the right. Our riverfront property is directly across the road.

From the west/Weaverville: Drive east on 299 about 9 minutes. The sign for Steel Bridge Road will be on your right, but you turn left onto Steel Bridge Road. Please drive slowly on this road, as there are some sharp turns and folks like to jog and walk their dogs on it.

Share by: